top of page

Han Nefkens Foundation MACBA Award for Contemporary Art 2015: 

Rokni Haerizadeh, Ramin Haerizadeh and Hesam Rahmanian


© Rokni Haerizadeh, Ramin Haerizadeh, Hesam Rahmanian

This Award, established to encourage contemporary artistic creation, is aimed at artists of any age, nationality or gender that have established a solid trajectory but have not yet been given recognition by art institutions.One of the objectives pursued by the organisers of this new award is to establish networks on the five continents and raise the profile of art generated in countries considered “non-western”.

Jury members:
Hou Hanru, Director MAXXI, Roma
Beatrice Ruff, Director Stedelijk Museum, Amsterdam
Kaelen Wilson-Goldi: Beirut-based journalist and art critic

bottom of page