top of page

Han Nefkens Foundation – BACC Asian Art Award 2015: 

Anup Mathew Thomas


© Anup Mathew Thomas

The Han Nefkens – BACC Award, founded to encourage contemporary artistic creation, is aimed at visual artists under the age of 40 of any nationality (but must living in Asia), or gender that have established a solid trajectory but have not yet been given recognition by important international art institutions. One of the objectives pursued by the organisers of this award is to create networks between different Asian countries and to establish a new vision on the contemporary art scene of this continent.

Jury members:
Bose Chempakassery Krishnan, President of Kochi Biennial Foundation, India
Yongwoo Lee, President of International Biennial Association (IBA), South Korea
Ute Meta Bauer, Founding Director, NTU Centre of Contemporary Art Singapore (CCA), Singapore
Han Nefkens
Hilde Teerlinck, President of the Han Nefkens Foundation
Luckana Kunavichayanont, Director, Bangkok Art and Culture Centre (BACC), Thailand

Scouts & Experts:
Apisak Sonjod, Director and Curator, TADU – Thaiyarnyon Contemporary Art, Thailand
Daniela Schmidtke, Curator, NON Berlin, Germany
Hu Fang, Director, Rockbound Art Museum, Shanghai China
Larys Frogier, Curator, Rockbound Art Museum
Mariam Suhail, Artist, Pakistan
Sooyoun Lee, Curator, National Museum of Contempory Art, Korea
Susan Hapgood, Director, Mumbai Art Room, India
Zoe Butt, Director and Curator, Vietnam

bottom of page