top of page

Han Nefkens – BACC Award for Contempory Art 2013: 

Zhou Tao


© Zhou Tao

The Han Nefkens – BACC Award, founded to encourage contemporary artistic creation, is aimed at visual artists under the age of 40 of any nationality (but must living in Asia), or gender that have established a solid trajectory but have not yet been given recognition by important international art institutions. One of the objectives pursued by the organisers of this award is to create networks between different Asian countries and to establish a new vision on the contemporary art scene of this continent.

Jury members:
Feng Boyi, Curator and Art Critic
Yuko Hasegawa, Chief Curator, Museum of Contemporary Art, Tokyo Japan
Han Nefkens
Hilde Teerlinck, President of the Han Nefkens Foundation
Luckana Kunavichayanont, Bangkok Art and Culture Centre (BACC)

Scouts & Experts:
Alia Swastika, Curator and Writer, Indonesia
Apisak Sonjod, Director and Curator, TADU – Thaiyarnyon Contemporary Art, Thailand
Hu Fang, Director, Rockbound Art Museum, Shanghai China
Natsumi Araki, Curator, Mori Art Museum, Tokyo
Patrick D. Flores, Professor and Curator, Philippines
Salima Hashmi, Professor, School of Visual Arts and Design at Beaconhouse National University, Pakistan
Sooyoun Lee, Curator, National Museum of Contempory Art, Korea
Stephanie Rosenthal, Chief Curator, Hayward Gallery
Susan Hapgood, Director, Mumbai Art Room, India
Zoe Butt, Director and Curator, Vietnam

bottom of page